SALE ALERTS

8/16/19 – There’s a brand new post today!

8/15/19 – Get 40% off full-price styles (use code FUNFUNFUN)  and save an extra 50% off sale styles at LOFT. Select sweatshirts are now $25.

8/14/19 – Get 40% off your purchase or 50% off when you use your Ann Taylor (or LOFT) credit card at Ann Taylor. Use code SOGOOD. Sale ends 8/19 at 3AM ET. Shop my sales picks here. Refer to all of my Ann Taylor reviews here.

8/13/19LOFT Cash is back! Shop and earn $20 LOFT cash for every $50 you spend in stores and online August 13 – September 2, 2019. Redeem and save $20 on every $50 full-price purchase in stores and online September 7 – 26, 2019.

8/12/19 – Shop $49.50 full-price dresses and skirts, get 40% off full-price jewelry and save an extra 40% off sale styles at LOFT.

8/10/19 – There are two new posts today! Click here and here for my latest reviews.

Archive – 

SNEAK PREVIEWS

3/17/19 – I just noticed a new page for The Preview on Ann Taylor’s website.

3/4/19 –  There is a brand new section for Sneak Previews on LOFT’s website!

FREE SHIPPING

Use the pick up in-store option to in lieu of ordering the $125+ minimum needed to get free shipping (the Cardmember minimum shipping is $75+). Note that in-store inventory is not guaranteed so if you really want an item it may be best to order it online versus using the in-store pick up option.

Sign up for ShopRunner and enjoy free 2-day shipping on orders of $25+ at Ann Taylor. You also get free mail returns for orders placed using the ShopRunner shipping option but as always you can  return your online orders in stores. Being a member of ShopRunner allows me to buy exactly what I want without adding filler items to my shopping cart. I originally signed up for ShopRunner via PayPal for a free membership for two years. ShopRunner is also a complimentary service for AmEx and MasterCard holders! I have since signed up for ShopRunner through MasterCard after my LOFT card was upgraded to a World MasterCard.

I’m not sure how much of this old article from 2012 still holds true but I really wish LOFT would also offer ShopRunner as a shipping option. Once in a while LOFT will do a flash sale with free shipping.

Lastly, the shipping fee is waived for online orders placed in stores via their special iPad devices at both LOFT and Ann Taylor stores. Ask an associate for assistance and tell them which item(s) you would like to order.

CARDMEMBER PERKS

If you’re a LOFT or Ann Taylor cardholder you can save get an additional 15% off (automatically applied at checkout) on the first Tuesday of each month. This cardmember perk can be combined with all current promotions*! I shared how to shop during the sweet spot of the cardmember discount in this old post.

Occasionally the stars align and LOFT and Ann Taylor sales overlap with the first Tuesday of the month. Whenever this happens I try to hold out until midnight 12AM while it’s technically Tuesday Eastern time (but it’s still Monday Pacific time) to save an extra 15% off at checkout (no code needed). This extra cardmember discount works on top of all current promotions. The downside of waiting until the tail end of a sale to place an order is running the risk of having your item and/or size sell out in the more popular items. However, if you’re patient then sizes eventually pop back due to returns.

To recap:

– 12-3AM ET on Tuesdays is the sweet spot of the tail-end of a sale.
– 12-3AM ET on Wednesdays is another sweet spot because sometimes new sales promotions start on Wednesdays at 12AM ET.

Remember to make those extra savings work in your favor!

*The first Tuesday cardmember offer is combinable with other promotions but it is not combinable with cardmember offers or coupons.

LOCAL SAVINGS

If you’re a Boston local you can use the Prudential Center’s PRUferred Card to save 20% off your full-price purchase at LOFT (excludes Lou & Grey) or Ann Taylor. There is no minimum purchase amount required to use the card. The PRUferred discount works on full-price and full-price promotional items. I called the Prudential LOFT store for clarification and they confirmed that the PRUferred card will not work on top of store wide (percentage off) sales so the card will not work when the store is having a 40% off everything sale. However, the PRUferred card will combine on top of promotions on select full-price items (e.g. $39.50 pants and jeans). Stop by the Concierge Desk located in the Center Court to pick up a PRUferred card for free.

REVIEWS

Refer to all of my LOFT reviews here and Ann Taylor reviews here.

If you’re looking for a review of a specific item you can always search my blog by the exact item name. Alternatively, the search terms ‘whatjesswore’ + the exact product name in your preferred search engine should also reveal whether or not I’ve reviewed the item on my blog. I am usually the first search result if a prior review is available. You can also reference Reviews & Try-Ons for a visual organization of the most recent reviews organized by retailer. 

If you want to know which size I purchased you can always ask me or refer to What’s In My Closet where I recently started to add sizing info.

SHOPPING TIPS

Refer to this helpful Slickdeals.net article written by Lesley about how to maximize your savings at LOFT. Check out this blog post from a former employee to learn more about shopping and saving at LOFT and Ann Taylor.

SHOP MY FEED