SALE ALERTS

6/15/19 – Get free shipping plus 50% off everything at Ann Taylor. Use code SUMMER. Sale ends 6/18 at 3AM ET. Please check out my new post here for my sales picks. Refer to all of my Ann Taylor reviews here

Update 5PM ET: LOFT pushed a sale upgrade with a unique code for mobile text subscribers but according to my Instagram poll not everyone received a code for 50% off your entire purchase (40% of the respondents received the same deal as me).

6/14/19 – Please check out my new LOFT reviews here.

6/12/19LOFT‘s New + Now event is now open to everyone for 40% off your purchase in stores and online. Use code NEWNOW. Also shop wow-worthy deals here. Sale ends 6/17 at 3AM ET. In the spirit of Cardmember Appreciation Month, get 50% off one full-price item for every single purchase you make this month. Use promo code LOVELOFT every time you shop (the shopping cart accepts two codes at checkout). This promotion ends June 30, 11:59PM ET. See the in-store barcode and fine print here. Excludes charitable items, sneak preview, Lou & Grey and third party merchandise. Lastly use code WELCOME30 for 30% off items in the sneak preview section.

If you’re looking for new LOFT try-ons please check out this page here. I plan on retaking these in natural lighting.

6/11/19 – Cardmembers get early access to the LOFT New + Now event for 40% off your purchase in stores and online. In the spirit of Cardmember Appreciation Month, get 50% off one full-price item for every single purchase you make this month. Use promo code LOVELOFT every time you shop. This promotion ends June 30, 11:59PM ET. See the in-store barcode and fine print here. Excludes charitable items, sneak preview, Lou & Grey and third party merchandise.

Get an extra 60% off sale styles at Ann Taylor (discount reflected at checkout). Use code THANKS1 for 50% off full-price promotional items. The THANKS1 code excludes The Preview, suiting, third-party merchandise and sale items. June is Credit Cardmember Appreciation Month which means an extra 15% off today and every Tuesday in June as seen in this email. Refer to all my Ann Taylor reviews here (my recent try-ons are organized on Pinterest here).

6/10/19 – Please check out my new sponsored post with Ann Taylor.

Daily Deal Alert: Shop $25 jeans at LOFT (select styles only). Sale ends 6/11 at 3AM ET.

6/9/19 – Please check out my latest post for a new reviews.

6/8/19 – Build the perfect summer wardrobe and shop $12 tees, $25 shorts and $35 dresses at LOFT. Sale ends Tuesday June 11 at 11:59PM ET. Also save an extra 40% off sale styles but I would recommend checking with your local store in case they’re doing a better off on sale styles in stores. Yesterday my local store had an extra 60% off sale styles.

Also I noticed an email I received yesterday that said that June is Credit Cardmember Appreciation Month which means an extra 15% off every Tuesday in June as seen in this email. This perk should apply to both Ann Taylor and LOFT credit cardmembers.

Update 1PM ET: In the spirit of Cardmember Appreciation Month, get 50% off one full-price item for every single purchase you make this month both in-store and online at LOFT. Use promo code LOVELOFT every time you shop. This promotion ends June 30, 11:59PM ET. See the in-store barcode and fine print here. Excludes charitable items, sneak preview, Lou & Grey and third party merchandise.

5/2/19 – Cares cards are back and available for purchase in stores and online! Purchase a LOFT Cares card or an Ann Cares card online or in-store to save an extra 20% off for non-cardmembers or an extra 25% off for cardmembers on in-store purchases only. You essentially save and make back the purchase price of the Cares card with your first purchase. The Cares card is valid at LOFT, LOFT Outlet Stores, Ann Taylor, Ann Taylor Factory Stores and combinable with current in-store offers on purchases of $100+. 90% of the LOFT Cares cards’ purchase price is donated to St. Judes Children’s Research hospital and 90% of the Ann Cares cards’ purchase price is donated to BCRF. The Cares card savings can be used each time time you shop in stores now through the end of June 15, 2019. Both the Ann Cares cards and LOFT Cares cards work across the aforementioned Ann Inc. brands for in-store use only. Note: If you purchase the Cares card online you will receive a copy of the card via email until the physical card arrives so you don’t have to worry about not being able to use it right away. The Ann Cares card ships free since it qualifies for free 2-day shipping with the ShopRunner shipping option on orders of $25+.

Archive – 

SNEAK PREVIEWS

3/17/19 – I just noticed a new page for The Preview on Ann Taylor’s website.

3/4/19 –  There is a brand new section for Sneak Previews on LOFT’s website!

FREE SHIPPING


Use the pick up in-store option to in lieu of ordering the $125+ minimum needed to get free shipping (the Cardmember minimum shipping is $75+). Note that in-store inventory is not guaranteed so if you really want an item it may be best to order it online versus using the in-store pick up option.

Sign up for ShopRunner and enjoy free 2-day shipping on orders of $25+ at Ann Taylor. You also get free mail returns for orders placed using the ShopRunner shipping option but as always you can  return your online orders in stores. Being a member of ShopRunner allows me to buy exactly what I want without adding filler items to my shopping cart. I originally signed up for ShopRunner via PayPal for a free membership for two years. ShopRunner is also a complimentary service for AmEx and MasterCard holders! I have since signed up for ShopRunner through MasterCard after my LOFT card was upgraded to a World MasterCard.

I’m not sure how much of this old article from 2012 still holds true but I really wish LOFT would also offer ShopRunner as a shipping option. Once in a while LOFT will do a flash sale with free shipping.

Lastly, the shipping fee is waived for online orders placed in stores via their special iPad devices at both LOFT and Ann Taylor stores. Simply ask an associate for assistance and tell them which item(s) you would like to order.

CARDMEMBER PERKS

If you’re a LOFT or Ann Taylor cardholder you can also get an additional 15% off (automatically applied at checkout) on the first Tuesday of each month. Even better, this cardmember perk can be combined with all current promotions*! I shared how to shop during the sweet spot of the cardmember discount in this old post.

Occasionally the stars align and LOFT and Ann Taylor sales overlap with the first Tuesday of the month. Whenever this happens I try to hold out until midnight 12AM while it’s technically Tuesday Eastern time (but it’s still Monday Pacific time) to save an extra 15% off at checkout (no code needed). This extra cardmember discount works on top of all current promotions. The downside of waiting until the tail end of a sale to place an order is running the risk of having your item and/or size sell out in the more popular items. However, if you’re patient then sizes eventually pop back due to returns.

To recap:

– 12-3AM ET on Tuesdays is the sweet spot of the tail-end of a sale.
– 12-3AM ET on Wednesdays is another sweet spot because sometimes new sales promotions start on Wednesdays at 12AM ET.

Remember to make those extra savings work in your favor!

*The first Tuesday cardmember offer is combinable with other promotions but it is not combinable with cardmember offers or coupons.

LOCAL SAVINGS

If you’re a Boston local you can use the Prudential Center’s PRUferred Card to save 20% off your full-price purchase at LOFT (excludes Lou & Grey) or Ann Taylor. There is no minimum purchase amount required to use the card. The PRUferred discount works on full-price and full-price promotional items. I called the Prudential LOFT store for clarification and they confirmed that the PRUferred card will not work on top of store wide (percentage off) sales so the card will not work when the store is having a 40% off everything sale. However, the PRUferred card will combine on top of promotions on select full-price items (e.g. $39.50 pants and jeans). Stop by the Concierge Desk located in the Center Court to pick up a PRUferred card for free.

REVIEWS

Refer to all of my LOFT reviews here and Ann Taylor reviews here.

If you’re looking for a review of a specific item you can always search my blog by the exact item name. Alternatively, the search terms ‘whatjesswore’ + the exact product name in your preferred search engine should also reveal whether or not I’ve reviewed the item on my blog. I am usually the first search result if a prior review is available. You can also reference Reviews & Try-Ons for a visual organization of the most recent reviews organized by retailer. 

If you want to know which size I purchased you can always ask me or refer to What’s In My Closet where I recently started to add sizing info.

SHOPPING TIPS

Refer to this helpful Slickdeals.net article written by Lesley about how to maximize your savings at LOFT. Check out this blog post from a former employee to learn more about shopping and saving at LOFT and Ann Taylor.

SHOP MY FEED